Reviews

Add Your Story

Rated 5/5 based on 10 customer reviews
"Bettina is amazing. She really helped me."
May 22, 2019
From Google
"Physical Therapy has made a huge difference recovering from my back injury last year. Bettina has given me insight into my nerves and how to keep myself strong in all the important places."
May 18, 2019
From Google
"Bettina Neumann is an amazingly knowledgable lymphedema therapist. Possibly more importantly, she is incredibly caring and involved in each patient's treatment with a personal attention that is superb. I cannot recommend her more highly. You could not find a better or more caring therapist for lymphedema in my opinion."
Apr 15, 2019
"It is very hard to find a PT that is skilled at lymphatic drainage. Bettina can do this and so much more. She will educate you to many resources and tools available to improve your condition. What more can you ask than a knowledgeable, skilled physical therapist with a good backup team (billing /scheduling)?"
Apr 15, 2019
"I started seeing Bettina in 2008 for lymphedema. I was so weak and in so much pain. By the time I finished my therapy with her, I was pain free and able to control the symptoms through the exercises she gave me. Now, in 2015, she tells me my arms are stronger than they've ever been -- that's because I continued the exercises she gave me! I have seen her for several problems through the years; currently for neck and back problems. I continue to be amazed by her ability to understand the problem, to provide me with the exact treatment and exercises I need, and the encouragement I sometimes need to push forward to regain and maintain my health. She is a wonderful therapist, very dedicated to helping her patients, and I give her 5 stars."
Apr 15, 2019
"I Wasn't familiar with pelvic floor therapy but was recommended by my urologist due to chronic groin pains. Arlene Cavan, my therapist at Rising Sun Physical Therapy, is not only an expert in her field but a person who listens and was strongly interested in alleviating my physical problem. I would highly recommend Rising Sun Physical Therapy to anyone."
Apr 15, 2019
"Have had the opportunity to work with some great people over the years. A few years back picked up a heavy run of injuries where the usual modalities ran aground. After many years of trying everything and anything, managed to locate a world class PT in Bettina Neumann of Rising Sun Physical therapy whose diagnostic and healing skills are beyond exceptional. The sheer intellect combined with a passion around the science of movement make this is a power house practice that knows how to innovate-just really really knows the body and a fabulous person to round it all out. PS From a front office and billing perspective it has always been first class. I started physical therapy with Bettina few weeks ago and i would say to all people who work all day long with computer ( especially lap tops) you NEED her! i feel so much better not only because she fixed my ruined neck within days but more importantly, she has a very thorough approach towards health and well being and is educating how to treat our bodies, how to survive with our every day stress, how to exercise relevant to the work we do and the damages we do to our bodies on daily basis. Apart from her obvious professional knowledge and experience, she is also very pleasant person! to all office and computer nerds - YOU NEED THE SKILLS OF THIS LADY! "
Apr 15, 2019
"Arlene and Genevieve were a huge help in rehabbing my shoulder after labrum surgery. They were very helpful in both the physical side of things as well as helping me mentally process everything. I have come a long way over the time I saw them and feel confident that my shoulder will heal to be stronger than it was before. Thanks Arlene, Genevieve, and Lori!"
Apr 15, 2019
"I injured my knee playing volleyball. Genevieve did an initial diagnosis to ensure that it was not a serious tear. And then showed me exercises and stretches to strengthen my knee and hip to not only start exercising again, but to make it less likely to recur. I'm now well on my way to recovery. Thank you Genevieve."
Apr 15, 2019
"This small business PT facility is fabulous. Arlene gives the personalized attention you need. I would highly recommend Rising Sun to anyone who is looking for PT. The location is conveniently located to downtown SF to make it easy for working professionals to make time for a session."
Apr 15, 2019
"Rising Sun Physical Therapy was a miracle for me. In 35 years of my lymphedema, no one suggested and performed such significant treatment. My leg swelling reduced substantially. After two weeks of physical therapy, I was ready to be measured for new garments."
Apr 15, 2019
"Friendly and very efficient. Without Arlene's physical therapy, I would not have recovered so quickly and completely. Arlene was familiar with my injury and knew exactly what to do. I regained my flexibility and movement of my arm and hand. The elbow fracture was complicated but with Arlene's help, exercise and massage, I regained the use of my arm and hand. I am forever grateful to Arlene."
Apr 15, 2019
"Bettina and Rising Sun Physical Therapy is a place where progress happens and results are achieved. As an Upper Cervical chiropractor and strength/corrective trainer, I see a lot of people with chronic pain and injuries. When additional expertise is advised, Bettina is in my closest sphere of trusted, talented, and caring professionals. She has helped my clients with knee pain so they can play soccer again, ankle and hip flexor issues to run marathons without injury, and so much more. I don't mean to sound cliche, but if you're ready to take a hold of your life and live in your body with confidence, reach out to Rising Sun Physical Therapy!"
Apr 10, 2019
From Google
"Bettina is a skilled manual PT with lots of experience and ability. She has lots of innovative and creative exercises to aid in healing!"
Mar 12, 2019
From Google
"I have been a patient of Bettina's for several years. She has been instrumental in helping me recover from a few injuries I have been healing from. Not only does she know so much, and is also very affective, she also has given me specific exercises that have tremendously helped. The exercises don't work if you don't do them! I do enjoy going in for treatment knowing that her work will benefit my now and my future health. She also has an excellent list of resources to share should you be looking for support outside of her scope of practice. Thank You Bettina Neumann, Lori and Rising Sun Physical Therapy"
Jul 18, 2017
From Google
"Bettina was an integral part of healing from shoulder/arm/neck tightness after surgery a couple of years ago. Her manual therapy is amazing, she has an uncanny ability/talent to find and release tight and contracted areas and then provides exercises to stretch and strengthen those areas. She is not only a talented PT but also is trained in cranioSacral therapy and other techniques which makes her work even more effective. I have been to several physical therapists, and she is by far the best at pinpointing the challenged areas and knowing how to work with them. I am seeing her again for some similar issues that have come back from overuse in the last several months and feel better after 3 sessions."
Jul 12, 2017
From Google
"Bettina and Rising Sun Physical Therapy are the example of excellence and integrity in patient care. I experienced them as a patient and a physician in practice for over 30 years and they are on the cutting edge of what it takes to get one well. They have my higher recommendation!"
Jul 05, 2017
From Google
May 09, 2017
From Google
"The Rising Sun Physical Therapy team are knowledgable, friendly, and compassionate. They graciously allowed me to shadow their Physical Therapists (PTs) and I was able to observe Arlene and Bettina, who guided treatments based on the dysfunctions discovered and the patients' personal goals. On multiple occasions, patients would tell me how great the PTs I observing were and that I was learning from the best. Additionally, Lori, the office manager, is so wonderful with the patients and making sure everything runs smoothly around the clinic. She's done a great job in communicating with patients and the PTs about my shadowing as well as providing me with tasks to help around the clinic. Overall, I've had a positive experience at Rising Sun Physical Therapy and I look forward to learning more from this great team!"
Apr 29, 2017
From Google
"I worked with Arlene and can't say enough good about her. Professional, caring, sensitive and practical. In just four sessions, she gave me a wealth of tools and exercises to help me manage my condition. Lori (front office) is wonderful and caring, too and runs a very efficient shop."
Apr 21, 2017
From Google
"Great therapy "
Dec 14, 2016
From Google
"Bettina is fantastic! Lori runs a great office...Sky."
Aug 10, 2016
From Google
"i am so happy to be a client at rising sun because i am a lot healthier."
Jul 06, 2013
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.